Notice of Intent
Department of Children and Family Services
Licensing Section

Child Placing Clarifications
(LAC 67:V.7311, 7313, 7315, 7321, and 7323)

In accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act R.S. 49:953 (A)and R.S. 46:1407 (D), the
Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) proposes to
amend LAC 67, Part V, Subpart 8, Chapter 73, Child Placing
Agencies, Section 7311, 7313, 7315, 7321, and 7323.

The proposed rule clarifies requirements related to
insurance coverage, location of first aid supplies, criminal
background check timeframes, mandated reporter training,
training topics for youth In the transitional placing program,
and the location of first aid supplies in transitional placing
programs. The proposed rule also adds timeframes for providing
influenza iInformation to foster/adoptive parents, adds an
alternative safe sleep course, extends timeframes for obtaining
statements of health, and adds a requirement for youth in the
extended foster care program to be able to remain in their
foster/adoptive placement.

Title 67

SOCIAL SERVICES

Part V. Child Welfare
Subpart 8. Residential Licensing
Chapter 73. Child Placing Agencies—General Provisions
8§7311. Licensing Requirements—Foster Care, Adoption,

Transitional Placing
A. — A_l6.

A_17. The provider shall have documentation of

current general liability coverage. Documentation shall consist

of the current insurance policy or current binder which includes




the name of the agency, address of the agency, the name of the

insurance company, policy number, period of coverage, and

explanation of the coverage.

18. The provider shall have documentation of current

property insurance or current rental insurance coverage for each

transitional placing location. Documentation shall consist of

the current insurance policy or current binder which includes

the name of the agency, address of location(s) covered, the name

of the insurance company, policy number, period of coverage, and

explanation of the coverage.

B. — B.5.g.iii.-

iv. CBC clearance dated no earlier than 45

days prior to hire or if a currently hired staff person assuming

the position of program director, then a copy of the

satisfactory CBC which is on file for individual’s previous

position with the agency;

V. Louisiana State Central Registry
clearance dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hires or if a

currently hired staff person assuming the position of program

director, then a copy of the SCR clearance which is on file for

individual’s previous position with the agency; and

vi. 1T an individual resided iIn a state
other than Louisiana in the previous five years, State Central
Registry clearance from those states dated no earlier than 120
days prior to hire; however, individuals who continue to reside
outside of the state of Louisiana and work for a licensed
provider in the state of Louisiana, their clearances shall be
dated no earlier than 45 days prior to hire and/or having access

to children/youth or if a currently hired staff person assuming

the position of program director, then a copy of the SCR

clearance which is on file for individual’s previous position

with the agency.




B.5.h. — N.4.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:359
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:681 (May 2020),
effective June 1, 2020, amended LR 47:

8§7313. Administration and Operation
A. —B.1.b.1. ...
i1. each transitional placing location

seeking to be licensed for or currently licensed for a capacity

of heus#ng four or more youth shall have documentation of
approval ;
B.1.c. city fire department; i1f applicable:
i. each transitional placing location

housing seeking to be licensed for or currently licensed for a

capacity of four or more youth in a one or two family dwelling

shall have documentation of approval;
B.1.d. — C.12.

C.13. In accordance with R.S. 46:1428, DCFS will
provide information regarding influenza to providers prior to
November 1 each year. The child-placing agency shall provide to
all foster/adoptive parents, child’s legal guardian with the
exception of DCFS, and to all youth aged eighteen or above, the

written information provided by DCFS relative to the risks

associated with influenza and the availability, effectiveness,
known contraindications, and possible side effects of the

influenza immunization within seven calendar days of receipt

from DCFS. This information shall include the causes and
symptoms of influenza, the means by which influenza is spread,
the places a parent or legal guardian may obtain additional

information, and where a child/youth may be immunized against



influenza.

14. As required by chapter 55 of Title 46 of R.S.
46:2701-2711, the child-placing agency shall post the current
copy of “The Safety Box” newsletter issued by the Office of the
Attorney General in the child-placing agency’s office within

seven calendar days of receipt from DCFS. The child-placing

agency shall provide a copy of the safety box newsletter to all
foster parents, adoptive parents, and youth in transitional

placing programs within seven calendar days of receipt from

DCFS. Items listed as recalled in the newsletter shall not be
used and shall be immediately removed from the home/premises.

Provider shall document within 14 calendar days of receipt from

DCFS 1n the foster/adoptive parent record and transitional
placing youth’s record receipt of the newsletter and
confirmation with the foster/adoptive parent and transitional
placing youth that the home and environment were checked and the
recalled products were removed.

D. — E.4.

E.5. All records shall be maintained in an accessible,

standardized order and format. If a provider maintailns records

in an electronic format only, a staff person shall be

immediately available at all times during the licensing

inspection to locate information on the computer that is

requested by Licensing staff and print information if requested.

Provider shall also have a contingency plan that would allow

Licensing staff to continue to review records in the event a

power outage OCCurs.

E.6. — J.1.
J.2. Staff shall complete orientation training within

the individual’s first 15 working days from date of hire.

Provider®s orientation program shall include the following:

J.2.a. — J.5.



J.6. All staff hired effective April 1, 2019, or after
working with foster/adoptive parents shall complete the Reducing
the Risk of SIDS i1n Early Education and Child Care training

available at www.pedialink.org or the Safe Sleep, Reducing the

Risk of SIDS training available through DCFS at

www.moodle.lcwta.org within the individual’s first 15 working

days after hire. Documentation of training shall be the
certificate obtained upon completion of the training.

J.7. — K.4.

K.5. Effective April 1, 2019, all staff that-have

cHrect——contactwith—children working with foster/adoptive

parents shall complete the “Reducing the Risk of SIDS in Early
Education and Child Care” training available at

www.pedialink.org or the Safe Sleep, Reducing the Risk of SIDS

training available through DCFS at www.moodle.lcwta.org within

45 days and updated annually. Documentation of training shall be

the certificate obtained upon completion of the training.

K.6. — U.5.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:1407(D).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:368
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:683 (May 2020),
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:
8§7315. Foster and Adoptive Certification
A. Home Study—Foster and Adoptive Home

1. Prior to placement of a child/youth 1in the
home, the provider shall complete a home study of the
foster/adoptive parent and their home. The home study shall
be signed and dated by the person completing the home study
and approved, signed, and dated by a licensed clinical social

worker, licensed master social worker with 3 years of


http://www.pedialink.org/
http://www.moodle.lcwta.org/
http://www.pedialink.org/
http://www.moodle.lcwta.org/

experience in adoption or foster care services, licensed
professional counselor, licensed psychologist, medical
psychologist, licensed psychiatrist, or licensed marriage and
family therapist prior to certification of the

foster/adoptive parents. All individuals who approve home

studies shall be licensed In the state of Louisiana.

A.2. — A.7. S
A.8. Foster/adoptive parents and adults of the
household interviewed in person shall sign and date summary

or home study written by the iInterviewer upon 1t’s completion

to ensure accuracy.

A.9. — C. ...

C.1. An 1nquiry of the state central registry for
members of the household 18 years of age and older, excluding
children in DCFS custody shall be conducted prior to

certification and annually thereafter. The SCR clearance

expires one year from the date noted on the clearance. The

annual SCR clearance shall be obtained prior to i1ts”

expiration. No person whose name iIs recorded on the state

central registry with a valid (Qustified) finding of abuse or
neglect of a child shall reside in the home.
Cc.2. — D.21. ...

D.22. Prior to certification, the

foster/adoptive parent(s) shall receive a list of the

responsibilities noted in 7315.D.1-21. There shall be

documentation signed and dated by the foster/adoptive parent

acknowledging receipt of the list of responsibilities by the

foster/adoptive parent iIn the foster/adoptive parent record.

E. — E.3.n. -

E.4_ A statement of health dated within ®hree six

months prior to certification and updated every three years

for each adult member of the prospective foster/adoptive



parent®s household, excluding youth in DCFS custody, signed

by a licensed physician or licensed health care professional
verifying that the individual:
E.-4d.a. — G.14. ...

15. Children with the exception of infants shall

not share a bedroom with adults;. execept—when—the—childheeds
I o I i1l leal it I
approval—is—recelvedFrom—thechild—placingageney;

Exceptions may be granted as noted below; however, a child

shall not share a bed with an adult under any circumstances.

a. An exception may be granted when a child

needs close supervision due to illness or medical condition

and approval i1s received from the child-placing agency.

i. Documentation of the exception from

the child-placing agency shall be in the foster/adoptive

parent(s) record. Documentation shall include the following:

(a). name of child sharing the room

with an adult for which approval i1s granted,

(b). name of adult(s) sharing the room

with the child for which approval is granted,

(c). description of illness or medical

condition warranting the exception being granted,

(d). timeframe for which approval is

granted,

(e). signature and date of child-

placing agency staff granting approval, and

(). conditions, 1f any for which

approval 1s granted.

b. An exception may be granted iIn accordance

with DCFS Child Welfare policy if the adult is a young adult

in the DCFS Extended Foster Care Program and was already

sharing a room with the child upon the youth reaching




adulthood. No young adult in the DCFS Extended Foster Care

Program shall be newly placed in a home whereby they would be

required to share a bedroom with a child.

i. Documentation of the exception from

Child Welfare shall be on file prior to the young adult in

the DCFS Extended Foster Care Program attaining their 18th

birthday. Documentation shall include the following:

(a). name of the CPA, if applicable

for which approval 1s granted,

(b). name of the foster/adoptive home

for which approval is granted,

(c). names and birth dates of children

sharing the room with the young adult in the DCFS Extended

Foster Care Program for which approval is granted,

(d). name and birth date of young

adult 1n the DCFS Extended Foster Care Program sharing a room

with the children noted for which approval iIs granted,

(e). signature and date of child

welfare state office staff granting approval, and

(). conditions, 1f any for which

approval 1s granted.

H. — P.4. __.

P.5. Once certified, a minimum of 15 hours of child-
placing agency approved training shall be received annually
by the foster parents prior to certification expiration. The
hours may be shared among the adult members of the family,
however, each adult shall receive a minimum of five hours. If

adult members of the household attend trainings together,

each person shall receive individual credit for their

attendance. It is not required for adult members of the

household to attend trainings on different topics. All hours

received by each individual adult member of the household




will account for the total number of hours received per

household. Documentation of training completed shall include
certificate of participation or sign in log specifying foster
parent’s name, training topic, date, and number of hours

completed. Foster parents certified by DCFS shall follow the

training requirement timeframe as noted in DCFS child welfare

policy.

6. Prior to certification and updated annually,
documentation of reasonable and prudent parent training for
all foster/Zadoptive parents shall be maintained.
Documentation shall include the training topics,
fosterfadoptive parent signature, and date. Reasonable and
prudent parent training or training materials, as developed
or approved by DCFS, shall include, but 1s not limited to the
following topic areas:

P.6.a. — P.7.

8. Prior to certification, all prospective

foster/adoptive parents shall complete the DCFS “mandated

reporter training” available at dcfs.la.gov. DCFS certified

foster/adoptive parents shall meet the requirements as set forth

in DCFS policy. Documentation of training shall be the

certificate obtained upon completion of the training. This
training may be applied toward meeting the annual required
training hours for foster parents as noted in 87315.P.5.

9. Prior to certification all prospective
foster/adoptive parents shall complete the “Reducing the Risk of
SIDS i1n Early Education and Child Care” training available at

www.pedialink.org or the Safe Sleep, Reducing the Risk of SIDS

training available through DCFS at www.moodle.lcwta.org. DCFS

certified foster/adoptive parents shall meet the requirements as

set forth in DCFS policy. Documentation of training shall be the

certificate obtained upon completion of the training. This


http://www.pedialink.org/
http://www.moodle.lcwta.org/

training may be applied toward meeting the annual required
training hours for foster parents as noted in 87315.P.5.

10. Effective April 1, 2019, currently certified
foster/adoptive parents shall complete the DCFS “mandated
reporter training” available at dcfs.la.gov within 45 days and

annually thereafter. DCFS certified foster/adoptive parents

shall meet the requirements as set forth in DCFS policy.

Documentation of training shall be the certificate obtained upon
completion of the training. This training may be applied toward
meeting the annual required training hours for foster parents as
noted in §7315.P.5.

11. Effective April 1, 2019, currently certified
foster/adoptive parents shall complete the “Reducing the Risk of
SIDS i1n Early Education and Child Care” training available at

www.pedialink.org or the Safe Sleep, Reducing the Risk of SIDS

training available through DCFS at www.moodle.lcwta.org within

45 days and annually thereafter. DCFS certified foster/adoptive

parents shall meet the requirements as set forth in DCFS policy.

Documentation of training shall be the certificate obtained upon
completion of the training. This training may be applied toward
meeting the annual required training hours for foster parents as
noted in 8§7315.P.5.

12. — Q.1.

Q.2. Foster/adoptive parent(s) shall have at least one
adult (age 18 or older) responsible for the supervision of
children or available at all times within close proximity of the

home when a foster/adoptive parent Is not present. The appointed

adult caregiver shall be available by phone at all times.

R. — V.1.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.

46:1407(D) -

10
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HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:377
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:686 (May 2020),
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:

8§7321. Adoption Services

A. — H.2.

H.3. After the visits noted in 87321.H.2, provider
shall conduct an In home supervisory visit with one adoptive
parent at least once every other month. Provider shall observe

the infant In the home at each supervisory visit conducted

dHH—Hg—t—he—mthh-IHI—S—l—t' isi -
H.4. — M.4.
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:1407(D).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:388
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 47:
87323. Transitional Placing Program
A. — A.5.
A.6. One training topic referenced in 87323.A.5.a.
shall commence within seven calendar days from the date of

placement. Training shall be continuous until all aforementioned

topics are covered (depending on length of stay.)-and Training

shall be tailored to youth’s current level of functioning with
additional training introduced as a youth progresses, achieves
success In the minimum skills, and articulates a desire to learn
more advanced skills. Documentation of training shall include

signature of staff, signature of youth, training topics

addressed, and date training occurred.

_ _ " . hall include si

11



87. A written description of training provided to
youth transitioning from the program shall be included iIn
policy. Topics shall include, but are not limited to the
following:

a. developing and following a budget;

b. identifying safe and affordable housing;

C. negotiating a lease;

d. understanding the terms of a lease or
housing contract;

e. understanding landlord/tenant rights and
responsibilities;

T. searching for a job; and

g- retaining a job.

98. Training shall be completed prior to the youth
transitioning from the program. Documentation shall include
signature of staff and youth, training topics, and date.

B. — C.1.

C.2. Each youth shall have his/her own bed located in
a designated bedroom. With the exception of a studio apartment
housing one youth, common areas shall not be used as a bedroom;
however, 1f youth chooses to use a common area as a bedroom,
documentation shall include a signed and dated statement by

youth indicating such. In addition, written annual approval is

required by the OSFM for each apartment unit/location address

allowing a common area to be used as a bedroom.

C.3. — C.8.

C.9. First aid supplies shall be provided by the
child-placing agency and maintained in each transitional placing

living unit unless the TP program office is on-site, staffed 24

hours a day, and accessible to all the residents, then first aid

supplies may be stored in the office. Supplies shall include,

but not limited to the following:

12



a. — D.1.c.

D.2. Approval from child welfare state office staff

shall be obtained and documented prior to placing a youth in

DCFS custody in a transitional placing program that has been

suicidal, homicidal, and/or exhibited any psychotic behaviors in

the past six months.

3. Documentation from the child welfare state office

shall include:

a. name of the CPA for which approval is

granted,

b. name and birth date of youth for which

approval is granted,

C. statement explaining why the youth is

appropriate for placement in the transitional placing program

despite not meeting the criteria noted in Section 7323.D.1.c,

d. signature of child welfare state office

staff granting approval and date of approval which shall be

prior to the placement date, and

e. conditions, 1If any for which approval is
granted.
D.4. — L.6.j-
AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:1407(D).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:392
(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, LR 46:686 (May 2020),
effective June 1, 2020, LR 47:
Family Impact Statement
The proposed rule is not anticipated to have an impact on
family formation, stability, and autonomy as described in R.S.
49:972.

Poverty Impact Statement

13



The proposed rule is not anticipated to have an impact on

poverty as defined by R.S. 49:973.
Small Business Analysis

The proposed rule is not anticipated to have an adverse
impact on small businesses as defined in the Regulatory
Flexibility Act.

Provider Impact Statement

The proposed rule is not anticipated to have an impact on
providers of services funded by the state as described in HCR
170 of the 2014 Regular Legislative Session.

Public Comments

All interested persons may submit written comments through
January 26, 2021, to Angie Badeaux, Licensing Program Director,
Department of Children and Family Services, P. 0. Box 3078,
Baton Rouge, LA, 70821.

Public Hearing

A virtual public hearing on the proposed rule will be held
at 9:00 a.m. on January 26, 2021, by the Department of Children
and Family Services. All interested persons will be afforded an
opportunity to submit data, views, or arguments via PC, Mac,
Linux, 10S or Android at

https://stateofladcfs.zoom.us/j/94683082048; or via telephone by

dialing (713)353-0212 and entering conference code 430033. To
find local AT&T numbers visit

https://www.teleconference.att.com/servlet/glbAccess?process=14&a

ccessNumber=7133530212saccessCode=848054. Individuals with

disabilities who require special services should contact the
DCFS Appeals Unit at least seven working days in advance of the
hearing. For assistance, call (225) 342-4120 (Voice and TDD}.

WNov 4, 2ozo

MarkKeta Garner Walters
Secretary



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

Person Preparing

i Angie Badeaux Department: Children and Family Services
Statement:
Phone: 225-620-6702 Office: Office of the Secretary

627 N. 4th Street, P.O. Box
3078 Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Return Address: Rule Title: Child Placing Clarifications

Date Rule ‘
r 2
Takes Effect:  2pril L. 2021

SUMMARY

In accordance with Section 953 of Title 49 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes, there is hereby submitted a
fiscal and economic impact statement on the rule proposed for adoption, repeal or amendment. THE
FOLLOWING STATEMENTS SUMMARIZE ATTACHED WORKSHEETS. | THROUGH IV AND
WILL BE PUBLISHED IN THE LOUISIANA REGISTER WITH THE PROPOSED AGENCY RULE.

. ESTIMATED IMPLEMENTATION COSTS (SAVINGS) TO STATE OR LOCAL
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

In FY 21, this rule change is anticipated to increase the expenses of the Department of Children
and Family Services (DCFS) by $2,982 ($1,372 State General Funds and $1 ,610 Federal Funds)
for publication costs. There are no other anticipated impacts on state or local government
expenditures,

The proposed rule amends Chapter 73, Child Placing Agencies, Sections 7311, 7313, 7315, 7321.
and 7323. The proposed rule adds clarifying language related to documentation requirements of
insurance coverage, location of first aid supplies, documentation requirements of state central
registry background checks, timeframe for providing information about the intluenza vaccine,
timeframe for posting “The Safety Box™ newsletter, accessibility of electronic records, additional
options for training classes, documentation requirements for placing certain youth in transitional
placement, and exceptions for foster/adoptive children sharing a bedroom.

Il.  ESTIMATED EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE OR LOCAL
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS (Summary)

Implementation of this rule will not effect state or local government revenue collections.

L ESTIMATED COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED
PERSONS OR NON-GOVERNMENTAL GROUPS (Summary)

This proposed rule may have an economic impact on some groups. The rule change provides that
child placement agencies that only maintain electronic records must have electronic records
available on site at all times, which may necessitate the purchase of additional computer
equipment or softwarc. Additionally, the rule change provides more exceptions to foster/adoptive
children sharing a bedroom, which may result in an economic henefit to foster/adoptive parents
given that they may not be required to increase the number of bedrooms in their home.

IV.  ESTIMATED EFFECT ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT (Summary)

L f;*///f’ gwéw

There is no estimated impact on competition and employment.

= 12/8/20

Ougilally s

Terri Porche Ricks &

Signature of Agency chd or Date L’EblSLATTVE FISCAE OFFICER
Designee OR DESIGNEE

Terri Ricks, Deputy Secretary [2./9/20)

Typed Name and Title of Agency Head or DATE OF SIGNATURE

Designee

. Digitally signed by Eric Horent
DN: en=Eric Horent, 0=DCFS, ou,
E r I C H O re n email=erichorent@la.gov, c=US
Date: 2020.12.08 16:14:58 -06'00

DCFS Undersecretary




FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
FOR ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

The following information is required in order to assist the Legislative Fiscal Office in its review of the
fiscal and economic impact statemnent and to assist the appropriate legislative oversight subcommittee in
its deliberations on the proposed rule.

A

Provide & brief summary of the content of the rule (if proposed for adoption or repeal) or a brief
summary of the change in the rule (if proposed for amendment}. Atiach a copy of the notice of
inient and a copy of the rule proposed for initial adoption or repeal {or, in the case of a rule
change, copies of both the current and proposed rules with amended portions indicated)

‘The proposed rule clarifies requirements related to insurance coverage, location of first aid

supplies, criminal background check timeframes, mandated reporter training, training topics for
youth in the transitional placing program, and the location of first ajid supplies in transitional
placing programs, The proposed rule also adds timeframes for providing influenza information
to foster/adoptive parents, adds an alternative safe slesp course, extends timeframes for
obtaining statements of health, and adds a requirement for vouth in the extended foster care
program to be zble to remain in their foster/adoptive placement. ‘

Summarize the circumstances which require this action. If the action is requited by federal
regulations, attach a copy of the applicable regulation.
The revisions proposed by this tule are clarifications to regulations which became effective
April 1, 2019, due to questions from providers.
Compliance with Act 11 of the 1986 First Extraordinary Session

(1 Will the proposed rule change result in any increase in the expenditure of funds? If 50,
speci{y amount and source of funding.

There will be no increase in expenditure of funds.
() If the answer to (1) above is yes, has the Legislature specifically appropriated the funds
necessary for the associated cxpenditure increase?
{a) Yes. If yes, attach documentation.

() _x_ No.Hno, provide justification as to why this rule change shouid be
published at this time.



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT
WORKSHEET

L A COSTS OR SAVINGS TO STATE AGENCIES RESULTING FROM THE

ACTION PROPOSED

1. What is the anticipated increase (decrease) in costs to implement the proposed action?
COSTS FY 21 FY 22 FY 23
Personal Services $0 50 B0
Operating Expenses $2,982 Rulemaking $0 50
Professional Services 30 fo S6
Other Charges 50 $0 $0
Equipment B0 50 $0
Major Repair & Constr. $0 80 $0
Total $2,982 Rulemaking fo fo
Positions (#)

2. Provide a narrative explanation of the costs or savings shown i1 "A.1.," including the

increase or reduction in workload or additional paperwork fmumber of new forms,
addtional documentation, etc.) anticipated as a result of the implementation of the
proposed action. Describe all data, assumptions, and methods used in calculating thess

Ccosts.

The enly cost of this proposed rule is the cost of publishing rulemeking which is
estimated to be approximately $2,982 ($1,372 State and $1,610 Federal).

3. Sources of tunding for implementing the proposed rule or rale change.
SOURCE FYy 21 FY 22 FY 23 T
State General Fund £1,372 $0 50
Agency Self-Generated 50 50 50
Federal Funds $1,610 $0 %0
Dedicated $0 $0 $0
Other (Specify) 50 $0 30
Total $2,982.00 $0 36
4. Does your agency currently have sufficient funds to implement the proposed action? If

not, how and when do you anticipate obtaining such funds?

The department currently has sufficient fimds to implement the proposed action.

B. COST OR SAVINGS TO LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL UNITS RESULTING FROM THE
ACTION PROPOSED. .

1. Provide an estimate of the anticipated impact of the proposed action on focal governmental
units, including adfustments in workload and paperwork requirements. Describe all data,
assumptions and methods used in caleulating this impact.

There are no proposed impact to governmental units resulting from this rule.

2. Indicate the seurces of funding of the local governmental unit, which will be affected by
these cost or savings,

N/A



FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT

WORKSHEET

iI. EFFECT ON REVENUE COLLECTIONS OF STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL

UNITS

A What increase {decrease) in revenues can be anticipated from the proposed action?
Revenue FY 21 FY 22 FY 23
Inecrease/Decrease .
State General Fund $0 50 $0
Agency Self-Generated $0 50 fo
Dedicated Funds * f0 50 50
Federal Funds 30 30 0
Local Funds 30 §o 50
Total 50 $0 $0

*Specify the particular fund being impacted.

B. Provide a narrative explanation of each increase or decrease in revenues shown in "A."
Describe all data, assumptions, and methods used in calculating these increases or decreases.

There will be no increases or decreases in revenue.

i, COSTS AND/OR ECONOMIC BENEFITS TO DIRECTLY AFFECTED PERSONS OR
NONGOVERNMENTAIL GROUPS

A. What persens or non-governmental groups would be directly affected by the propased
action? For each, provide an estimate and a natrative description of any effect on costs,
including workload adjustments and additional paperwork (number of new forms, additional
documentation, etc.), they may have to incur as a result of the proposed action.

This proposed rule may have an economic impact on some groups. The rule change
provides that child placement agencies that only maintain electranic records mmust have
electronic records available on site at all times, which may necessitate the purchase of
additional computer equipment or software. Addidonally, the rule change provides more
exceptions to foster/adoptive children sharing a bedroom, which may result in an economic
benefit to foster/adoptive parents given that they may not be required to increase the
number of bedrooms in their home.

B. Alsoprovide an estimate and a narrative description of any impact on receipts and/or income

resulting irom this rule or rule change to these groups.

There is no impact in receipts and/or income resulting from this rule.

IV.  EFFECTS ON COMPETITION AND EMPLOYMENT

There is no anticipated impact on competition and employment in the public ar private sectors,
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