DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY
Department of Children and Family Services
Licensing Section
Suspension of License Renewal Fees — Child Residential Care
Class B, Residential Homes (Type 1V), Child Placing Agencies—
General Provisions, and Juvenile Detention
(LAC 67:V.6953, 7103, 7303, and 7503)

The Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) has
exercised the emergency provisions of the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:953 (B) to amend LAC 67, Part V, Subpart
8, Chapter 69, Child Residential Care, Class B, Section 6953;
Chapter 71, Residential Homes-Type 1V, Section 7103; Chapter 73,
Child Placing Agencies, Section 7303; and Chapter 75, Juvenile
Detention Facilities, Section 7503. This declaration is
necessary to extend the original Emergency Rule since it is
effective for a maximum of 120 days and will expire before the
Final Rule takes effect. This Emergency Rule extension is
effective on October 28, 2020, and shall remain in effect for a
period of 120 days.

In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative Session,
it 1s necessary to promulgate an Emergency Rule to implement a
temporary suspension of license renewal fees for a limited
period of time. During their 2020 Regular Session, the Louisiana
Legislature adopted House Concurrent Resolution 71 which directs
state agencies to adopt emergency rules to suspend the
collection of license renewal fees for existing businesses based
in Louisiana for renewals due from July 1, 2020 through June 30,
2021 as part of Louilsiana’s response to and as a way to help
businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19. This emergency rule
IS necessary to comply with the legislative mandate in House
Concurrent Resolution 71 of the 2020 Regular Session of the
Louisiana Legislature.

Title 67



SOCIAL SERVICES
Part V. Child Welfare
Subpart 8. Residential Licensing
Chapter 69. Child Residential Care, Class B
86953. Authority
A. S

1. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative

Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June

30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing residential homes

located 1n Louilsiana as part of Louisiana’s response to and as a

way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. — C.3.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Licensing, LR
27:1565 (September 2001), repromulgated by the Department of
Social Services, Office of the Secretary, Bureau of Residential
Licensing, LR 33:2740 (December 2007), repromulgated by the
Department of Social Services, Office of Community Services, LR
35:1617 (August 2009), amended LR 36:331 (February 2010),
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services,
Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 39:66 (January
2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family

Services, Licensing Section, LR 46:

Chapter 71. Residential Homes - Type 1V
§7103. Authority
A Legislative Provisions
1. 1l.a.
2. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative

Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June

30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing residential homes




located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana’s response to and as a

way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-19.

B. — C.3.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
36:477 and R.S. 46:1401 et seq.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Social
Services, Office of Community Service, LR 36:805 (April 2010),
amended by the Department of Children and Family Services,
Division of Programs, Licensing Section, LR 39:67 (January
2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family

Services, Licensing Section, LR 43:246 (February 2017), LR 46:

Chapter 73. Child Placing Agencies—-General Provisions
87303. Authority - Foster Care, Adoption, Transitional
Placing
A. — A.6.
7. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative

Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June

30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing child placing

agencies located iIn Louisiana as part of Louisiana’s response to

and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from COVID-

19.

B. — E.4.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
46:1407(D).

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Children and Family Services, Licensing Section, LR 45:352

(March 2019), effective April 1, 2019, amended LR 46:

Chapter 75. Juvenile Detention Facilities
87503. Authority
A. Legislative Provisions
1. .-
2. In accordance with HCR 71 of the 2020 Legislative




Session, license renewal fees due from July 1, 2020 through June

30, 2021 are hereby suspended for existing juvenile detention

facilities located in Louisiana as part of Louisiana’s response

to and as a way to help businesses reopen and recover from

covVID-19.

B. - C.1.d.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
15:1110.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of

Children and Family Services, Division of Programs, Licensing
Section, LR 38:1559 (July 2012), amended LR 39:1006 {(April
2013), effective July 1, 2013, repromulgated LR 39:1264 (May
2013), amended by the Department of Children and Family

Services, Licensing Section, LR 46:

Marketa Garner Walters

Secretary -J v \/10—8-,’2.0
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